This Sport Life: lists about sports and sporting events from around the world
sports color band

IPL Tournament Winners List

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is an annual professional Twenty20 cricket league in India where teams from different cities compete. Here are all the winners since the first IPL tournament in 2008. The 2024 tournament is being held from March 22nd until the final on May 26th.

Year Winners Base City
2023 Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2022 Gujarat Titans Ahmedabad
2021 Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2020 Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2019 Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2018 Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2017 Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad
2015 Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata
2013 Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata
2011 Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2010 Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2009 Deccan Chargers Hyderabad
2008 Rajasthan Royals Jaipur


Cricket Lists


Where to next? ...

got a question?

Update needed?
Got a suggestion or correction? Go to our CONTACT FORM