This Sport Life: lists about sports and sporting events from around the world
sports color band

IPL Most Valuable Player Winners List

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is an annual professional Twenty20 cricket league in India where teams from different cities compete. Here are all the winners of the Most Valuable Player Award since the first IPL tournament in 2008. From 2008 until 2012, the award was called the Man of the Tournament. Since 2013, it is the Most Valuable Player award. The winner is based on a points system, based on sixes and fours hit, dot balls bowled and catches made.

Year Winner Team
2024 Sunil Narine  (KKR)
2023 Shubman Gill  (GT)
2022 Jos Buttler  (RR)
2021 Harshal Patel  (RCB)
2020 Jofra Archer  (RR)
2019 Andre Russell  (KKR)
2018 Sunil Narine  (KKR)
2017 Ben Stokes  (RPS)
2016 Virat Kohli  (RCB)
2015 Andre Russell  (KKR)
2014 Glenn Maxwell  (KXIP)
2013 Shane Watson  (RR)
2012 Sunil Narine  (KKR)
2011 Chris Gayle  (RCB)
2010 Sachin Tendulkar  (MI)
2009 Adam Gilchrist  (DEC)
2008 Shane Watson  (RR)


Cricket Lists


Where to next? ...

got a question?

Update needed?
Got a suggestion or correction? Go to our CONTACT FORM