This Sport Life: lists about sports and sporting events from around the world
sports color band

IPL Participating Teams 2024

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the world's premier T20 cricket tournament, and has been held since 2008. Here is an alphabetical list of the ten teams participating in 2024.

Team Base
Chennai Super Kings Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Delhi Capitals New Delhi
Gujarat Titans Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata, West Bengal
Lucknow Super Giants Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Mumbai Indians Mumbai, Maharashtra
Punjab Kings Mullanpur, Punjab
Rajasthan Royals Jaipur, Rajasthan
Royal Challengers Bengaluru Bengaluru, Karnataka
Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad, Telangana


Teams Lists

Cricket Lists


Where to next? ...

got a question?

Update needed?
Got a suggestion or correction? Go to our CONTACT FORM