This Sport Life: lists about sports and sporting events from around the world
sports color band

Big Bash Participating Teams 2023/24

The Big Bash League (BBL) is Australia's premier Twenty20 cricket competition. Here is an alphabetical list of the ten teams participating in the 2023/2024 Summer season, with their home city listed.

Team Location
Adelaide Strikers Adelaide, South Australia
Brisbane Heat Brisbane, Queensland
Hobart Hurricanes Hobart, Tasmania
Melbourne Renegades Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne Stars Melbourne, Victoria
Perth Scorchers Perth, Western Australia
Sydney Sixers Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney Thunder Sydney, New South Wales


Teams Lists

Cricket Lists


Where to next? ...

got a question?

Update needed?
Got a suggestion or correction? Go to our CONTACT FORM