This Sport Life: lists about sports and sporting events from around the world
sports color band

FIFA World Cup Winners (Women)

A list of the women's FIFA World Cup winners, the premier competition between national women's association football teams.

2023 Spain 1-0 England
2019 United States 2-0 Netherlands
2015 United States 5-2 Japan
2011 Japan 2-2 AET (3-1 pen) United States
2007 Germany 2-0 Brazil
2003 Germany 2-1 (asdet) Sweden
1999 United States 0-0 AET (5-4 pen) China
1995 Norway 2-0 Germany
1991 United States 2-1 Norway


AET = after extra time
asdet = after sudden death extra time (golden goal)
pen = penalties

Soccer Lists


Where to next? ...

got a question?

Update needed?
Got a suggestion or correction? Go to our CONTACT FORM